Announcements

Rehearsals Tue, 7:30, ARC

Anyone is able to attend the KWCO board meetings, if you have something you wish to discuss please email heather@sundin.ca

  • Board Meetings - Mon May 7, Mon June 4
  • Last Rehearsal - Tuesday May 29th 
  • Concert June 2 – Kiwanis Piano Concerto Winners, Dan’s 20th Anniversary Celebration, Memorial Recognition 
  • KWCO AGM and Potluck – June 5 
  • Chamber Music Concert – June 12
  • Summer Board Meeting - ??
  • 1st  Rehearsal 2018 –  Tuesday September 11
  • ABM – Tuesday Sept  25, 2nd ½ of rehearsal
  • Sat. Nov 10 - Opernball Dinner Concert - St. George
  • Tues Dec 4 - Last Reh. in Dec
  • Christmas Party – Dec 11 
  • Tues Jan 8 - First Rehearsal in 2019 – Jan 
  • Sat. March 16 - Concert - Knox
  • Tuesday May 28 (6:30pm setup) - Last reh at Knox
  • Sun. June 2  3pm - Kiwanis String Concerto Winners Concert (note afternoon time) Knox - sound check 1:30 - 2:30pm 
  • Tues June 4 - AGM & Potluck   
  • June - Chamber Music Concert - Music Rm

Key Performance Dates

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Featuring Jennifer Enns Modolo, mezzo

Saturday, March 24, 2018
Featuring Olena Klyucharova, piano

Saturday, June 2, 2018
Youth Concerto Concert featuring
2018 Kiwanis Piano Concerto Competition Winners

Saturday, June 12, 2018
KWCO Chamber Music Concert featuring members and friends of the KWCO sharing a variety of chamber music in a friendly setting at the Music Room


A plea from our librarian, Charlene Herbert, to please contact her if you still have music: 519-744-2666 or cherbert2666@rogers.com


Please keep coming to this page for updates.


Rehearsal Schedule

Every Tuesday evening at the Adult Recreation Centre, and morning rehearsal at the venue on concert date. Sectional rehearsal schedules and venues TBA.